Monday, September 28, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Sunday, July 5, 2015

Terrorism and children's drawings

Are kids affected by terrorism? Take a look at some of these pictures and decide for yourself.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Anyone can have a positive self image

Check out how a mom created a "super" photo shoot for her child (with a disability) to teach him to see his inner Superhero! :)  This reminds me a lot of interning in the bahamas at the Bahamas Association for the Physically Disabled.  See about our work here (read the description beneath the photo).

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Monday, April 6, 2015

PinkHouseStudio presents Alter Ego

PinkHouseStudio is gearing up for another healing art workshop at Mt. Airy Read & Eat! This one will explore the concept of alter egos. They will spend some time discussing famous alter egos in the entertainment industry and the art world, posing the question, “Why create these unusual personas?” In particular, the conversation will focus on how alter egos often flaunt qualities and behaviors that are not socially acceptable. Participants will be guided through a process of identifying parts of themselves that would be liberating to express – aspects which we hide, fear and reject. They will go on to create visual representations of our unique alter egos that embrace these characteristics using a variety of art materials.


Friday, April 3, 2015

Spring is here!

Spring is here and at Positive Space, that means they're ready for summer! Early registration for Summer Art + Yoga Groups is now available! By registering early for summer groups, you can take advantage of early bird pricing and limited scholarships. To find out more about summer groups for children, teens, and adults, please click here.


Friday, March 27, 2015

The Stompers Project

Click on the image below to see a great project about "stomping" out the stigma behind mental illness created by the Jana Marie Foundation.


Tuesday, February 24, 2015

It's that time of year again!

Check out info about Emporia State University's Discovery Day!  Download the pdf here.


Wednesday, January 14, 2015